Random News

Side Ads

Full List: 6 Former Governors Reportedly Set to Feature in President Bola Tinubu’s Cabinet

Full List: 6 Former Governors Reportedly Set to Feature in President Bola Tinubu’s Cabinet

  • Nigerians are in for a few surprises as President Bola Ahmed Tinubu unveils his new cabinet soon
  • The president has only 18 days left out of the 60 allowed by the constitution for him to send his list of ministers to the senate
  • President Tinubu’s cabinet will consist of 42 federal ministers and 20 special advisers (SAs), according to a new report

FCT, Abuja At least, five former governors will feature in President Bola Tinubu’s list of nominees that is heading to the senate for approval between now and next week.

President Tinubu will have nominees drawn from the two main political parties: the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). Several technocrats are also projected to make Tinubu’s ministerial list, The Guardian said in a report published on Monday, July 10.

Read also

Shehu Sani predicts what may happen if court sacks President Tinubu

Tinubu/Bola Tinubu/Tinubu's ministerial list
Six ex-governors and technocrats lead Tinubu’s cabinet. Photo credits: Mohammed Badaru Abubakar, Dr. Zainab Shinkafi Bagudu, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike – CON, GSSRS, Nasir El-Rufai
Source: Facebook

Tinubu’s ministerial list: The wait continues

The new cabinet, as gathered, will consist of 42 ministers and 20 special advisers (SAs).

PAY ATTENTION: Share your outstanding story with our editors! Please reach us through info@corp.legit.ng!

Some of the governors that might have been penciled down to be part of the final list to be submitted to the senate included the immediate past governor of Kaduna state, Nasir El-Rufai.

Others are former governors Muhammad Badaru Abubakar (Jigawa), Abubakar Atiku Bagudu (Kebbi), Abdullahi Ganduje (Kano), and Nyesom Wike (Rivers).

It was also gathered that former governor of Ekiti state, Kayode Fayemi, is being considered for a Foreign Affairs minister role. He had served in the last administration as minister of Mines and Steel.

Last week, Dele Alake, the Special Adviser, Special Duties, Communications and Strategy, said President Tinubu will reveal his ministerial nominees when ready.

Read also

42 days after assumption of office, Bola Tinubu administration fails on one major promise

Per The Cable, Alake stated that Tinubu would make the list of nominees known in line with the Nigerian constitution, and at his own pace.

He had said:

“He decides when it’s fit and proper for him to make his cabinet list.

“When the President is good and ready, you will be the first to know about his intentions.”

List of former governors report claims will most likely feature in President Bola Tinubu’s ministerial nominees

  1. Nasir El-Rufai, former governor of Kaduna state
  2. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, former governor of Kano state
  3. Abubakar Atiku Bagudu, former governor of Kebbi state
  4. Mohammed Badaru Abubakar, former governor of Jigawa state
  5. Nyesom Wike, former governor of Rivers state
  6. Kayode Fayemi, former governor of Ekiti state

Anxiety as national assembly awaits President Tinubu’s ministerial list 18 days to deadline

In a piece of related news, Legit.ng reported that members of the national assembly are anxiously waiting for President Tinubu to send his ministerial list after the completion of the mandatory checks by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Department of State Services (DSS), and other security agencies.

As reported by The Punch, some federal lawmakers are already expressing worry over the delay.

Source: Legit.ng

Source link

No comments

Post a Comment

© all rights reserved
made with by templateszoo